The Senate

     ASUH is comprised of many senators elected to represent the different schools and colleges found at the University of Hawai'i at Mānoa. The larger the school or college, the more senators are elected to represent their college. Throughout the year, special elections are held to fill up vacant senator slots as well as our general elections for primary senator seats. To find out more on elections and how you can join ASUH as a senator or executive member, visit our elections page.

     Below, you can see the list of senators currently serving for the 102nd Senate for the year of 2014-2015. Please contact the ASUH office or leave us a message in our feedback box if you'd like to contact any of your representatives.


Executive Members

President Stephen Nishihara

Vice President Kelly Zakimi

Treasurer Grant Takara

Secretary Cassandra Belisario

Senators at Large: 

Krista Ann Lee

Cody Murakami

Scott Nishihara

Melissa Onishi

Senators of the College of Arts and Sciences

Senators of the School of Travel Industry Management

Senators of the Hawai'inuiakea School of Hawaiian Knowledge

Senators of the College of Education

Senators of the College of Engineering

Senators of the College of Health Sciences and Social Welfare

Senators of the Shidler College of Business

Senators of the College of Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources